Virtual Meeting

DRAFT AGENDA

- 1. Call to Order, Introduction of Members, Opening Remarks: *Matt Strickler, Secretary of Natural Resources*
- 2. Approval of Minutes from February 5, 2021 Board Meeting
- 3. Discussion of March 26, 2021, Grant Manual Subcommittee Meeting: *Mary-Carson Stiff, Vice-Chair of the Virginia Land Conservation Foundation Board*
- 4. Recently Completed VLCF Grant Projects: Larry Mikkelson, Land Conservation Specialist, DCR
- 5. Virginia Land Conservation Fund Financial Update: Sharon Partee, Director of Finance, DCR
- 6. DCR request to spend interest generated by the Fund for VLCF administrative and technical support, pursuant to Virginia Code § 10.1-1020 (G): *Suzan Bulbulkaya, Land Conservation Manager, DCR*

FY21 Grant Round II

- 7. Update to the FY21 Grant Round II Expenditure Plan: Suzan Bulbulkaya
- 8. VLCF FY21 Grant Round II Overview: Suzan Bulbulkaya
- 9. Presentation of Recommended Grant Round II Applications for Authorization:
 - a. Farmland Preservation: Jen Perkins, Coordinator, Office of Farmland Preservation, Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services
 - b. Forestland Preservation: Karl Didier, Forestland Conservation Program Manager, Department of Forestry
 - c. Historic Areas Preservation: Karri Richardson, Easement Program Specialist, Department of Historic Resources
 - d. Natural Area Protection: Jason Bulluck, Director, Virginia Natural Heritage Program, DCR
 - e. Open Spaces and Parks: Kristal McKelvey, Recreation Grants Manager, Planning & Recreation Resources Division, DCR
- 10. Comments from Grant Applicants and the Public
- 11. Board Discussion and Approval of FY21 Grant Round II Awards

VLCF FY22 Grant Round

- 12. Discussion and Approval of the VLCF FY22 Grant Round: Suzan Bulbulkaya
 - a. Proposed Grant Fiscal Expenditure Plan
 - b. Proposed Timeline for Applications and Awards
 - c. Proposed Grant Manual and Application
 - d. Public Comment
 - e. Board Discussion and Adoption of FY22 Grant Round Documents
- 13. Public Comment
- 14. Adjourn

Virginia Land Conservation Foundation Board of Trustees

Chairman: The Honorable Matthew Strickler, Secretary of Natural Resources Vice Chair: Mary-Carson Stiff Member Ex Officio: The Honorable Bettina Ring, Secretary of Agriculture and Forestry The Honorable Albert C. Pollard, Jr. Robert Lazaro, Jr. Jay C. Ford John Paul Woodley, Jr. Susan E. Donner The Honorable David W. Marsden Bruce Vlk The Honorable Richard H. Stuart Elizabeth Andrews Dr. James F. Casey Kat Imhoff James W. Beamer Glenda C. Booth Andrew C. Jennison Russell Vern Presley, II Sonya Powell

Executive Secretary: Clyde E. Cristman, Director, Department of Conservation and Recreation